Government Appointments to Miscellaneous Boards, Commissions, etc.

Agricultural Stabilization Board.—1960. Apr. 21, Sydney B. Williams, Ottawa: to be a member, vice Alexander Howard Turner, resigned. Stanislas J. Chagnon, a member of the Board, to be Vice-Chairman thereof, vice Alexander Howard Turner.

Air Transport Board.—1960. Apr. 12, A. D. McLean, Ottawa: to be again a member for a term commencing May 1, 1960.

Army Benevolent Fund Board.—1960. Feb. 18, Brigadier J. G. Gauvreau, D.S.O., Montreal, Que., and Captain Aubrey Peck, M.C., Vancouver, B.C.: to be members. June 17, Brigadier J. G. Gauvreau, D.S.O.: to be Chairman, effective July 1, 1960.

Bank of Canada.—1960. Feb. 25, George Graham Crosbie, St. John's, Nfid.; Noël-H. DeBlois, Charlottetown, P.E.I.; and J.-René Ouimet, Montreal, Que.: to be directors for a term of three years commencing Mar. 1, 1960. Mar. 3, Daniel Sprague, Winnipeg, Man.: to be a director for a term of three years, effective Mar. 1, 1960.

Board of Broadcast Governors.—1959. Dec. 7, Leslie M. Marshall, St. John's, Nfld., and R. Louis Burge, St. Peters, P.E.I.: to be part-time members for a period of five years.

Board of Transport Commissioners for Canada.—1960. May 26, J. Emile Dumontier, Ottawa, Ont.: to be a member and Deputy Chief Commissioner.

Canada Council.—1960. Jan. 25, Marcel Faribault, Outremont, Que.: to be a member for a term of three years. May 5, Mrs. Angus L. Macdonald, Halifax, N.S., and Dr. Frank MacKinnon, Charlottetown, P.E.I.: to be members for a term of three years. G. Arnold Hart, President of the Bank of Montreal, Montreal, Que.: to be a member of the Investment Committee of the Canada Council. July 15, Dr. Claude T. Bissell, President of the University of Toronto: to be chairman, vice Hon. Brooke Claxton, deceased. Dr. John William Tranter Spinks, Saskatoon, Sask.; Dr. George Edward Hall, London, Ont.; Sir Ernest MacMillan, Toronto, Ont.; and Dr. N. A. MacKenzie, Vancouver, B.C.: to be members for a term of three years.

Canada Labour Relations Board.—1959. Nov. 12, Donald MacDonald, Secretary-Treasurer, Canadian Labour Congress, Ottawa, Ont.: to be a member as a representative of employees.

Canadian Broadcasting Corporation.—1960. Jan. 26, Captain William Edward Slade Briggs, Halifax, N.S.: to be Vice-President.

Canadian Maritime Commission.—1960. Feb. 25, George A. Scott and J. C. Rutledge, Ottawa; to be members.

Canadian Pension Commission.—1959. Nov. 12, Norman Loris Pickersgill: to be an ad hoc member for a term of one year from Feb. 1, 1960. 1960. Jan. 25, Brigadier C. B. Topp, C.B.E., D.S.O., M.C.; to be an ad hoc member for a term of one year from Mar. 15, 1960. Apr. 21, David G. Decker: to be an ad hoc member for a term of one year from May 30, 1960. July 12, Norman Loris Pickersgill: to be an ad hoc member for a term of one year from Feb. 1, 1961.

Defence Research Board.—1960. May 3, Dr. J. Tuzo Wilson, Toronto, Ont.; Cyril A. Peachey, Montreal, Que.; Dr. John F. McCreary, Vancouver, B.C.; and Dr. George S. Field: to be members for a term expiring Apr. 1, 1963.